Poems

Desert flower

Β Sunbaked Mud in Desert ca. 1990s Death Valley, California, USA

Like a desert flower my soul feels.
The wind is so hot, the sand appeals.
My leaves are burning from inside out.
My stable is filled with doubt.

Am I gonna stay alive another night?
Or am I gonna see once again the sun bright?
So many questions popped into my nature.
What is going to happen with me in the future?

In the desert I am close to the sky.
But everything is almost dead and dry.
No one sees how much love I can give
or how many times I can forgive.

But this is my life as a desert flower:
beautiful, alone, without power
to change my life or my destiny.
But you knew it already.

.Untitled-1

2 thoughts on “Desert flower

Leave a Reply

