Obsessed

obsession_by_felilly-d37r9tz

My true self is poisoned.
My thoughts deepened.
Dark eyes threaten my existence.
I put up no resistance
to you corrupting my systems.
As a virus, love is rushing,
 beliefs are crushing.
Your face wipes it all away.
It’s just you, but you don’t want to stay.
Left without a reason
and created my own prison.
Memories are torture.
Your kisses – horror.
Reminiscence of you and me,
of what we could have been.
It destroys my utopia
or is it just another phobia
of you being my opiate?
Touching the core is not enough.
Continue, life is rough.
But tell me now, what do you want?
Are you in just for the hunt?
Don’t tell me I am just obsessed with you.
I just really love you.

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

