DIY - Create love!

DIY headband

20160409_004054

The other night, bored to death, remembered an old cardigan I have and was wondering why am I keeping it. The material is really soft and as usual, my skin is not only overly oily, but also easily irritated by harsh fabric. Headband for me becomes like a hunt. So far, could not find anything appropriate and soft enough, which is cheap as well.

Annnddd, thought why not cut this cardigan and plait myself a headband. I did not watch any videos of how to plait with so many strips. However, I figured it out on the go. This is why it looks a bit strange in the beginning.

If you want to try it as well, all you need is a cardigan, scissors and a stick. Here are some pictures of the process. In my opinion, looks good for the reason it was made, which was to stop my bangs falling when taking off my makeup.

 

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

