Products

Benefit they’re real! mascara

theyre-real-mascara-hero

Hello guys!

Finally finished this one, after one year of having it in my possessions. Do not freak out. I have not used it for a whole year, I just bought it, did not really love it and used it when my other ones were empty. Mine was jet black colour.

My opinion? You could buy a perfectly great mascara for £10 or even less and be happier with it. Listen, my lashes are not long, quite short would say. The brush of this mascara is more than perfect, however, it did not work for me. I have seen pictures of people who have used it and unless you are naturally gifted with normal or long, thick lashes, would not quite work for you too. Or maybe I am the only one. It is hard to take off too. I always end up having some on my lashes, but I believe it is my problem. I should buy proper eye make up remover.

They’re real! was listed for one of the best mascaras in UK, if I am not mistaken. This is the reason why I wanted to try it. I love Benefit, but this one is not my favourite.

Some information from the website, if you do decide to give it a chance.

WHY WE LOVE IT
Bigger, bolder, sexier lashes!

they’re real! lengthens, curls, volumizes, lifts and separates. Our jet black, long-wearing formula won’t smudge or dry out. A specially designed brush reveals lashes you never knew you had!

  • 94% saw dramatic length & volume*
  • 94% saw visible lift*
  • 100% saw long-wearing results*

*Results observed in a consumer panel survey

AWARDS

Temptalia’s Reader’s Choice Award for Best High-End Mascara
Women’s Health Beauty Awards, Readers Choice for Best Mascara, 2014
Allure Readers Choice for Best Mascara (department stores, specialty stores), 2014
NYLON Beauty Award, 2014
two time winner for Best Mascara Glammies Award, 2014
Vogue 100 Beauty Hall of Fame

 

Review ✦ : 4/5

Thank you for reading and entering my world!

 

Untitled-1

4 thoughts on “Benefit they’re real! mascara

Leave a Reply

