Poems

Secret

secret_by_mistoacrilico-d2y3k2h

Have I told you my secret?

If I do, can you keep it?

Can you look but actually see?

Can you hear but actually understand?

If you do, count to three

and it will lift you from the land.

My lips are sealed but wanna tell.

It’s cutting me, wanna yell!

Calm down, my inside is trembling.

What reality? Everything is dissembling.

It’s a secret, but I don’t want to keep it.

Just give in and feel it.

I saw for first time your true self.

and…just shut up and count to twelve.

It’s okay, he is right there with me.

For how long though? There is no guarantee.

You know what? About my secret,

I decided… I’d rather keep it.

Photo credit: Deviantart.

Untitled-1

 

Leave a Reply

