London

The Shoe galleries in Selfridges

snapchat-74569725

A boring cold Sunday with nada to do and a crazy unimpressed housemate. She usually says NO to my ideas. Well, at least this is how it was in the very beginning. Recently it has been quite the opposite. All it took was a HELL YEAH for me to go overly excited.

As you can see from the picture, it was around Halloween and we were very impressed with Snapchat’s filters. I am putting this photo only because of her. Please ignore my weird head.

Selfrdiges has been around for years and years. It is a gem containing all the mysteries and magical ruby slippers. The pretty window art and Christmas decorations take your breath away as soon as you walk by. You definitely cannot miss it. Someone like me, who has not been there for about 3 years if not even more, took a deep breath and scooted quickly through the internal scents of perfumes. I really don’t know how those people work there. It has been years since my foot stepped on the marble tiles. Why? Because last time standing in between the shoes I may never have, I cried my ass off and went home embarrassed. This is how serious and deep my feelings for shoes are. I am not even ashamed to admit it.

Just FYI, next month is CHRISTMAS!

dsc_3370

Let’s continue with the madness… MIU MIU

dsc_3373

Classy pearls, animal ornaments and a bit too much of everything on the shoes is in fashion.  Perfect for my future rich me. How about fluffy flats for home?  Her nail polish matches perfectly.

dsc_3374

I had multiple shoegasms throughout the whole experience.

dsc_3375

We went through each and every store… Fendi, Chanel, Dior, Christian Louboutin, Jimmy Choo, Sophia Webster, Alexander McQueen and many more.

dsc_3376

But the last, and maybe my favourite… Manolo Blahnik.

dsc_3378

Cannot tell you how I felt holding the blue satin jeweled buckle pumps Hangisi. It was a beautiful Sunday, a beautiful experience and beautiful shoes. If you don’t know why they are my favourite, just watch Sex and the city the movie.

img-20161023-wa0003

Jacket My mom / Scarf Bulgaria / Shirt M&S / Jeans H&M / Boots TK Maxx

Thank you for stopping by!

Untitled-1

One thought on “The Shoe galleries in Selfridges

Leave a Reply

