I miss you

blame_it_on_me_by_catch___22-d8ltg1y

Memories, not from long ago, bring me back to him.

Seasons change and leave no sound, no words, just dim.

His taste – gentle and rough, such a longing whim.

The picture of you and me, detailed as a film.

Golden wave and hazel warmth threw me off my feet.

Sunny grin and pink crush, a song his  heart beat.

Scent that time won’t whisk away and hope that remains.

Castle in the air, powerful and colourful, breaking all the chains.

I wished that days and lack of drama would scratch you off my brain.

But I still miss you dearly, who could I blame?

2 thoughts on “I miss you

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

