Baykal

DSC02480

Good morning guys,

Apologies for the two week absence. It was so busy that there was no time for scheduling posts. No more rambling…

Baykal is a village close to my mom’s home. It is situated on Danube river and it is truly beautiful. We visit it every time I go home. Please mind my blonde head or shall I say yellow. This is back in 2013. It has long beach lines, however, quite dangerous river to swim in to.

The monument you are seeing is from the Turkish Bulgarian war in which my great granddad was taking part in. It was built in remembrance of all the people who lost their lives protecting their country (I was barely left with any blood from the herd of mosquitoes that attacked me).

A lot more posts coming on Wednesday and Saturday. I promise.

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

